You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deliberations in Defense of Delegation.

in #steemit7 years ago

Great article. I've made a note of it some I can come back and read again. It's good to get a perspective from an investor.

Yesterday was the first time I started to learn about delegating but this was from someone who is a really active author too so your post adds a nice balance.

I'm very new here and earning my money through posting, commenting and entering competitions. I can't imagine I will ever be able to get on the trending page since the post payouts there are huge compared with mine.

I really like the idea of passive income from delegation whilst having the opportunity to support projects that I like. I imagine it will be a long time until I am able to delegate but I like knowing that that opportunity will be there at some point.

My primary goal at the moment is to get to 500SP so I can get a slider and curate more efficiently. Some days I'm tempted to start buying my way to that but at the moment I'm enjoying the game of seeing what I can create from nothing.

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind feedback.
We were all new once.
Steem is a whole lot of feedback loops. The more you interact with the blockchain the more it rewards you for each interaction.
It's a beautiful flower; just takes some love and time to bloom :)

Yep. The time to bloom is the hard part (well and understanding what all the lingo means). It's such an exciting thing it's hard to be patient both with my growth on the platform and with my understanding of Steemit and crypto in general.

I really had no idea how big this would be for me when I signed up for Steemit! Still can't believe I'm making money doing something I love to do and learning and meeting great people. Amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57