You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Thoughts About The Decoupling Of SBD From STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

Hmmm. Well I wouldn't pass your test @dragosroua as I don't know how much STEEM is printed every day. I assumed you mean created rather than literally printed. 😁

So is SBD going down because of what the witnesses are doing or because speculators have stopped speculating?

Do you think it's likely to keep going down now or is there no way to tell?

Sort:  

So is SBD going down because of what the witnesses are doing or because speculators have stopped speculating?

A combination of two.

Do you think it's likely to keep going down now or is there no way to tell?

As long as the markets rules will be in place - and one of these rules says: "bigger supply, lower price" - then SBD will go down to the peg, IMHO. And of course, as long as witnesses will support an increasing SBD supply.

Oh dear @dragsoroua. I've been holding onto my SBD waiting for something to change before powering up so I could get at least 1 SP for 1 SBD like I have in the past. 😢

Sounds like that's not likely anytime soon.

Hi Gillian, whilst I would be first to admit that @dragosroua knows a LOT more about the blockchain than I do, remember that this is just his opinion.

@ned has said on more than one occasion that he's stumped as to why SBD would trade so high - and he developed the platform.

But the market does as the market does. Yes, there's a relatively small supply and yes, its therefore an easy market to manipulate (pump & dump), so no, I wouldn't just get rid (i.e. power up) of all your SBD just yet.

In the long-term, Steem is the currency to invest in, not SBD, but it's likely there'll be another SBD pump at some point in the not-too-distant future (and no, this isn't insider knowledge - just a hunch based on historical data).

Thanks for your input @m-ssed-t. It's good to hear other opinions.

An SBD pump would suit me just fine! 😁

I also enjoyed the short time recently when we actually earned Steem although I've forgotten why that was now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89