You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The End of My No-Voting-Bots Experiment - Results, Drawbacks & Future Plans

in #steemit6 years ago

Interesting to hear your results @daan. Thanks for sharing them.

I'm curious though. On the posts where you will use bots for more visibility? Where do you think the will be seen and by whom?

It would be great to do a test of 2 similar posts, one with bots and one without bots to see if they bots really do get a post seen but people who you'd like to see it.

I would be surprised if it did but it would make a good test. 😁

Sort:  

I've noticed in the past that they got a bit more attention and exposure on the 'Hot' section on Steemit. Also, @buildawhale has a pre-vote curation group from which I've received quite a lot of additional upvotes.

Oh. That's interesting @daan. I forgot about the hot section.

What's a pre-vote curation group? 😂

When you submit a bid on buildawhale, they go through the posts and manually upvote the good ones.

Oh. I see @daan. I can see why you might want to use them then in preference to other bots. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66