RANDOM THOUGHTS #01 WILL STEEMIT END UP BECOME FACEBOOK 2.0???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


RANDOM THOUGHTS 

It was a rainy evening here while sipping on my americano, going through steem and facebook at the same time. Then I notice about Facebook, on my homepage, it's basically heavily bombarded by lots of negativity post 

  1. Rants from friends and family, rant from strangers who i dont really give a f about
  2. Daily local news that were controlled by the government won't stop bragging about how good our government were to compare with others, they say the current ruling party is the best choice we've got, because they take care of their people (obviously, its bullshit from Earth to Sun. Yes its that bad.)
  3. Horrible news to spread fear among ourself, the local news only focus on whats really bad and they only spent like 1 second to tell story about some good guy who help and contribute to the society.
  4. blah blah blah and more....

To be honest, the list can go on, and i think most of us here noticed that too (or else you won't be here steeming as well) I dont want to continue the list basically because i dont want to turn this post into a rant post. 

So, coming back to steemit, I noticed there is hardly much of those worthless rant (yes we do see a few rant here and there, maybe i'm still fresh of the boat and didn't notice yet) Usually what I came across is all those really good content, simply going through any post on the TRENDING section, I always, ALWAYS learnt something new, and it's just only a week I'm on steem, I've felt I'm being thrown into a pool full of +positivity+ and the inspiration of creativeness within myself couldn't stop flowing like I just had magic mushroom in Amsterdam 4 years ago! 

Now, this random thought was about FEAR, the fear of STEEMIT would one day end up like FACEBOOK, is it possible? In my opinion, 50/50

Why Do I think Its 50/50?

50 - For me, I think as the community grew bigger, you can't help but to absorb more people into this pool, and negativity will follows for sure. Then you got the politics, you got competition. When its a small group, competition is something to push us, to bring us to the higher level, but when the group grow bigger, it turns into an army, a horde of meat and skeleton with unique brain thats gonna cross with all their different perspective and power. 

50 - As for this 50, steemit might not end up like facebook, simply because of the competition to write good content, get noticed by the crowd, and get paid! Therefore more and more good content will surface, and those like bad one might not even survive at all. 


Oh well, I'm kinda contradicting myself at the moment, by putting myself on 2's shoes. 

Please, let me know what you think?



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64