You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Gaming the Reward Pool

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

When we get the communities feature, I expect a lot more people will use Steemit for what it was designed for.

I know I'll be rewarding the real experts in the niches I'm interested in, just like I do now on Reddit and YT. I'm guessing most others will do the same. I'm optimistic this will ease a bit of the selfish behavior.

Having said that, it seems we need new algos to disincentivize the most egregious profiting. Like buying 80k SP from the loan market to spend it on self-vote spam (saw that last week). The code should make such a scheme much harder to profit from. The community can do the rest.

I think @clayboyn brings up the right concerns, but flagging / police state / warfare is something I'd want to avoid at all cost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78