You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets to be successful in steemit. Carla Gonzalez.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for sharing Carla, very valuable information. I must say that I'm getting a little skeptical about the whole "kvaliti matters" thing - spending all night researching and writing my first topic and then just ses it disappear in a matter of minutes with 2 views and 1 like. All the while seeing some high priced nonsense being peddled to a "critical (but not really)" audience on the hot page.... I think the idea behind steemit is great, but observing it for a couple of days and then interactionin with it, makes it very obvious that there is a big difference when it comes to some ppls power, and a lot of "small fish" are flooding the site with a lot of stuff to try and get that 50 ducks post or higher... Anyway, nice to of you to share your experince, i'll stick around for a bit and see how it goes, the monetary aspect seems a little corrupt but the people are very nice here.

Sort:  

Many times we find post they are really very good and are not rewarded as it should, otherwise we find a couple of post with three photos and a description of two lines and sometimes approaching 1000 USD is completely crazy sometimes very pretty women Make money for their image is not corrupt, remember that steem is a non-minable criptomoneda devised a social network to generate blockchain very innovative !!

Maybe I should clarify a little, when I say corrupt I don't mean that the concept is corrupt. I rather mean to say that the people that already got monetary (in this case STEEM), or the people that are willing to pay, got a lot more to say on this site then ppl. that don't have the same monetary power. If Steemit want to succed in any big scense, then they really need to address this problem by changing the dynamic a bit. At this point, in my mind, steemit is NOT a social network, its a blog-platform where some make a lot of money and a whole lot of people don't - the biggest problem is that this is not how it is "sold" out in the wild. I think Steemit is a great site, but something have to change if people should continue caring.

you're rigth nice comment, happy nigth :)

Good point, I'm fairly new so I haven't figured out the whole picture yet, but I've noticed this. I also think that there are people already trying to solve this problem, I've come across this somewhere, but don't remember anymore. It was about rewarding undervalued posts. Maybe it was steemvoter/streemian or something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43