Good Things in Life, and Introducing My Real Life Friends who joined steemit (at last).

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Last couple weeks were really great for me. First of all, I manage to finish my thesis in a very fun way. The final assesment went like a normal conversation, and I got an A. Haha. I’m not proud or anything. My research was not too useful for people’s life (it was a Marcomm Studies, so, yeah, nobody cares :P) But at least, I finished it.

Second of all, I’m a curie curator now. I still think that graduate as a Curie Curator is harder than finishing my studies. Hahaha. Curie has a big deal for me as a steemian. A single big upvote from curie does feel great. It gives you a sense of well rewarded. And you know, you can’t do much as a newbie. Curie is a great curation initiative, with a bunch of tireless curators inside. Some of my posts got it. So at some point I want to give back: I want to be a curie curator.

I joined the mentoring channel under the mentoring of Curie’s top curators: Milosm2302, Tamacvet, Misterakpan, and Svemirac. They are great mentors, I learn so much from the mentoring channel. After months of rigorous mentoring, Tamacvet nominate me as a Curie curator. I’ll try my best for this new role :)

And Last but not least, i’m going to introduce some friends, new steemians. Actually, I already introduce two of them on my previous post, but it was in Bahasa Indonesia. I hope this post could reach wider audience. Since english is a global language :P


@biangkerok


He is my good friend, a devoted Weezerian from Purwokerto, a small but vibrant town in central Java. He was a graphic designer, but now he is busy playing with some leather craft. I hope he will brings his DIY craft thingy to the platform. And some travel posts about his diving activities too.

3C80F2BB-FA7B-4908-912E-36F71D19DFE7.jpeg
Leather craft by him, with Borobudur as the background. Lovely, eh? | Photo courtesy of @biangkerok


@rulldarwis


Rull Darwis is a singer/song writer based in Jakarta. He sings Ballads and folks song. Curently he is on tour to promote his 2nd album. On December, he will do a tour in Malaysia too (it’s going to be a small concert, with intimate audience). He actually asked me to help for an #openmic session. So, let’s wait for that. Just in case you want to hear his music, here’s a video of Rull Darwis singing his original song.


@akhirpekan


Hmmm, what can I say about this guy... he is so random. So funny and yet, absurd. He’s coming from Purbalingga, Central Java. He has many documentation of cool music gigs, from hip hop to punk rock, as long as it’s underground, indie, cutting edge... You’ll see this guy in almost of every music gigs in his town.

00ED03D6-49FD-4BDB-9121-39509CFBBC77.jpeg
One of my favorite pics from @akhirpekan gigs report.


I guess that’s it. I hope they will do great in this platform.

See you later.

Sort:  

Congratulation @gibic 👍 seems everything going your way. Agree getting to curie is tougher Quality does matter. Also feel proud for bringing new user on Steemit👍 great work

Posted using Partiko Android

A warm welcome to your friends @biangkerok @rulldarwis @akhirpekan! Looking forward for fresh, quality content. Have fun :)

a always try to get my friends to jone. mine is not so eager nice at you have more progress there. its the best if there can learn the way of the platform form somebody ho is already here.

Hi. Just upvoted two of your friends. Couldn't resist, even though it brought my VP low, low. I will follow them also, because everybody needs to start somewhere.
Nice introductions. Also, nice, generous post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77