You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemReports - Experimental Spam Classifier

in #steemit7 years ago

Great, just classified as a Human Content Creator. I have a question for you. What programming languages one should learn to access all the blockchain data? I would appreciate if you guide me through all of this stuff as I've started learning some basic coding and would be starting my new career as a coder. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks. I don't have time to guide you through it all I'm afraid, but I'd suggest that using Python is probably the best language to start with. I am biased, but it is used used by beginners and experts. JavaScript is another good choice, but not so easy to understand IMO.

I use only Linux, so can't really explain how to set things up in other operating systems, but you'll probably need to download/install python and then install steem-python. After that, a search might help you further.

Good luck!

Thanks for the reply, you answer actually answered my question and that's what I wanted to know. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09