You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Power Up And My Thoughts on Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Dig it man. I've been leering hard away from social medias and the facebook. So full of vomiting on the interweb. I feel here on Steemit is a good outlet for solid real bloggers to put out there thing. I was thinking about making a website for my art and writing. That would take a lot of work, time, and money. Then, how to draw traffic there? Sounded like a head ache. But here, on Steemit, there is already an audience and community. Who needs a website now? Life is good.

Sort:  

Ya I'm with you, it's getting more and more complex to get your website listed high enough on Google to draw any significant traffic because all the huge blogs have SEO experts that ensure they are listed high. Plus once you get listed high enough you have to maintain that traffic to make any money from ads, I just don't have the drive to put in all that work on something that might just not work out. Steemit is far from perfect but it gives people a chance to get seen and make some profit along the way, there are some fantastic writers and creators on this site when you really take a few minutes to look around.

Totally agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41