You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am quitting steemit - and you should too

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't know why do you feel this way. Although, I understand your point but you have got decent readers, a good repu and wonderful contents. Don't let them win over you.

Stand Tall and very Tall.

I don't care if you are paid for those contents by @minnowbooster , @randowhale or any other service. That's your right to do so. I believe everyone should be paid for the "Time" and "Effort" they put in. That's how it works everywhere.

Just because you are a minnow, a lesser known personality or lack in skill doesn't mean your contents should goes unnoticed. It makes me sad that I have to see things like this.

I don't understand the flagging and how people are using it for malicious purposes. I believe flags should only and only be used for copy-paste contents only.

Just because you don't like a particular post doesn't mean other shouldn't too. You can leave it and the audience will decide it's fate. I know some people use these bots for even copy paste contents but that's a flaw in the bots. They have to be smart enough and refuse upvoting such contents.

Similar thoughts led me to establishing Tpot community and I hope it counters that problem.

At last, I certainly do not support the idea of leaving Steemit but that's your choice and I respect that.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49