Some insights I got on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit is a great platform for facilitating content publishing. It is not just the fact that it offers monetary rewards or that it is a blockchain-based technology. Another great advantage of Steemit is that it gives your content an unprecedented visibility. If you post your content on other social media websites, you may get less visibility, unless you are very popular on that platform.

Anyway, my time on Steemit has allowed me to get familiar with people from all over the world and it has been a fantastic experience knowing so many people with different perspectives and capabilities.

As most of my posts so far have been related to the Persian language, there is a problem that I should mention and it is the fact that there are not yet so many Persian speaking users on Steemit. So for someone whose native tongue is Persian, there are two options. Either create content in Persian for a very limited audience, or try to create content in English, which may not be very easy for everyone.

Anyway, it’s been great so far and I am looking forward to a better future for this platform.

Sort:  

Hi @ghasemkiani, I have been trying my best to keep up with your idioms practice but sometimes I missed it juggling between office work-family-steemit. Though I am not Persian, just feel good participating here and perhaps can also contribute and helping those Persian speakers in understanding English Idioms usage. Yes, I understand that it is not easy for you to communicate to everyone in your list as you have such a big followers. Anyway, it has been such a fun learning session for me here everytime. Sometimes it is funny to read some of the posts in your comments here which I enjoyed so much. Thanks @ghasemkiani, heads up for your good work and patience with steemians. I will support you by joining your session whenever I can. Best wishes always, ainie

Thank you, @ainie.kashif. I am glad you liked my posts. Good luck and happy steeming.

You are most welcome and it's my pleasure, wishing you a pleasant evening😊

Wow! Thank you man.. This is the best post on Steemit! I wish you great success! Have a great day my friend! I gave you my little vote and now I follow! Thanks again!🤗

Wow are your post really more visible on steemit vs other social media platforms?

Sometimes I use twitter and I do have a few followers, but my tweets do not make so many upvotes there!

i do agree steemit is just an amazing platform , but on the problem you mention its still very early on steemit we have only a niche of users am sure more people especially (Persian) will get on board as the platform continues to grow , remember steemit is still in it's beta phase

Yahh! I am agree with you. Steemit is a great platform and It's far better than others social apps. Here we can make new friends and we can learn more.

I also feel the same about Steemit. It is providing us a great platform.

Ghasem, exactly this is why you should (at least could) continue with your Persian-English idioms: I'll be happy to provide more English example sentences so we both co-educate Persian speaker on how to communicate in English.

Thank you for your heart-warming support.

Obviously, you get a great response by sttemians, also you make great probability on steemit

You are doing just great sir. You are teaching this community some important idioms which are useful for our reading, writing and speaking of English. I am learning every day and I guess all are having similar benefits.

Yea Steemit is a great platform to interact with people. I think you should post in both languages. My mother tongue is Persian too. I can understand, it is a bit difficult to make posts with English language being the medium. But making few of your posts in English helps to improve it. And your English is excellent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51