Introduction : Hello, or... Welcome back?

in #steemit6 years ago

First and foremost;

Hello!

memeball.png


Now that I got my introduction out of the way, lets move onto the actual post itself. I'll start off by telling you guys a little bit about me!

I'm Ggt. I like to play League of Legends, watch the UFC (Did you guys see Daniel Cormier's knockout!?), read and occasionally do some writing. I've also been on Steemit for over a year now. But wait, this account's brand new? How could you have been on Steemit for over a year now? That's a good question, and the answer to it simple. This isn't my first account. I've actually been posting on Steemit on and off for the past 12 months on my other account @ggteixeira.

And I wasn't happy with myself. In my humble beginnings on Steemit, I would post almost daily and try my best to create content I'd actually enjoy reading. Sure, my writing might've not been so good at first but the gaming stories I'd share were always funny and the League of Legends guides I'd write always solid. I was motivated and inspired by others on the site to do my best! After a few months that all started to wither away. Not because I wasn't getting noticed, in fact some of my posts were actually doing pretty good, but because I lost that drive in me to write.

My real life really had me down. I lost a good friend recently to a stabbing, my grandfather to illness and my own dad was diagnosed with cancer. Things for me were really down in the dumps. But after putting some thought into it, I told myself that I wouldn't let all these unfortunate events hold me down. I told myself I'd find something, or things, to do on the side to take my mind off things. One of those things was returning to Steemit, with a fresh start (Hence the new account).


The kind of content I'll make


For the start of my return to Steemit I think I'd like to focus on writing about mainly League of Legends. I'll be writing up guides, reviewing champions, giving opinions on updates and just about anything related to the game itself. I might write about other games depending on demand but otherwise expect to see mostly good League content being pumped out of this account. I don't expect to be writing anything that isn't gaming related though this might change in the future. I guess only time will tell.

I think that just about wraps it up for my Steemit introduction post. Thanks for stopping by and reading guys, I hope to see you all in my return to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42