You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ramblings on the psychology and economics behind steemit, and some ideas for improvement

in #steemit8 years ago

Some really good points here, although much more discussion would be needed before implementation. I like the freemium idea of 'buy a steem dollar' and also the tipping mechanic option.

Thank you for the effort that it took to put this post together.

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah this was sort of a quick and dirty keyboard dump to hopefully kick of discussion. I expect some of the points are dead ends or at ends with the platforms goals, problematic to implement, or otherwise non-starters... hopefully some have strong value as things to consider and realize in the future.

I really think there should be some mechanism where I can, despite my poor voting power, contribute greatly to an author if I so chose. Certainly the author could direct us how to do so with a "accepting donations at this address" type of line, but the platform should implement and facilitate this instead I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18