You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wrote About Steemit On A Major Finance & Investing Website

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey man, since we are speaking of old sayings here is one for those that didn't take it seriously.

"You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink."

You gave them the chance. I know I have told so many people that didn't sign up either.

Sort:  

Yeah.. That's a good one.. Another way to word it that I've heard used before is.. "You can lead someone to knowledge, but you can't make them think."
And I wouldn't wanna make them think, I would just hope they would naturally.
And oh? Yeah.. I assume a lot of people on steemit must deal with similar as I've heard numerous other people echo those same sorta sentiments! Well.. For the time being, it looks very positive! :) We shall see how it goes. Cheers friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43