You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Back The World One Post At A Time

in #steemit7 years ago

Awesome post. I have not been posting regularly, but i have strategised and have chosen a nuche where i would focus on. I believe to begin posting from this week. You are very right, you need to post consistently, follow people, and comment well. It's a little disheartening here when you see your post move swiftly down the page into oblivion but I think consistency and really being a part of the community is key.
I would also say that making a name for yourself is key. In a medium, with hundreds joining daily, it will be the most beneficial if you do make a name for yourself. And like in the real world, everyone shall have to do it in their own way and style. There is no text book for that.

Sort:  

It's also a grind. Not that' I'm anyone here yet - but from those that made it, they'll all say to post everyday and give it 2/3 months of putting in work.

@georgechuks Yepp. Be yourself. Glad you found something you would like to talk about. For me I was posting once every like 4 days or so. But then I just decided to try to go for everyday. I know everyone may not be able to get that done due to varying schedules but I think posting everyday has helped me grow tremendously.

@mikeycolon I would say after about 2 to 3 months of posting like that you should see much better results. It takes time and patience but nothing is impossible as I always say. I'm about 1 and a half months in of posting pretty much every day. So far so good I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48