You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hope: A Call for Positivity on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

I remember when I first joined(not too long ago) there were these posts hating on people self voting themselves and I thought it was some kind of a taboo. I made my first into poat and shortly after I saw I am upvoting my self without clicking anything and did remove my vote not knowing it is a defauld option. Now I don't really care that much about it because my vote doesn't wven benefit me anything (it is worth 0.02$ at best) but i do understand the frustration about people upvoting their own comments. I don't mind people giving a little boost to their own post that they've spent tome and effort on but I don't think self voting random comments is very tolerable.

Sort:  

I think many people share your view. I am not sure where the community will land on this subject. I just hope we do it as a community.

Well yeah it is a thing that splits the community rather than uniting it but I guess all of this comes with the growth of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57