SteemPower influence!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Greetings everybody! I am very honored that you visited my article. Have a nice reading.
steem.png

If you are or was a newbie, these are the most frequent questions that you want or wanted to find an answer for:

  1. How to make money on Steemit?
  2. What is Steem?
  3. What is Steem Dollar?
  4. What is Steem Power?
  5. How to exchange Steems for finical currencies?

Well, we all know that the best and only way, if you want to start from zero, is to create useful content. I will not talk about Steem, Steem Dollars nor exchanging them, but I will talk about Steam Power.

Steem Power is your share in this community. To make serious money you can few hundred thousands of dollars, but we don't have that much. What will Steem Power do for you is that it will give you more money when you create, comment or up vote.

The question is, how much Steem Power do we need to make nice money?

Let's imagine, if you have invested a 500,000 $ in Steem Power, your up vote will be worth 1,000 $. So, if we take 3 zeros, if you have 500 $ of Steem Power, your up vote will be worth 1 $.

Currently, 1 steam is more than 1.3 USD. You will need 400 Steem Power to have your up vote be worth of 1 USD.

This is my personal examination. If there is someone how can prove me wrong, it will be useful.

Have a nice day and don't forget to create! :D

Sort:  

I'm trying to stockpile my Steem power not only to get better payouts but to reward content creators that I enjoy. I find the fact that I can help content creators directly really empowering!

Just keep powering up my friend. It is the way, we all should follow!

I came to a similar conclusion, but no idea if there are any background adjustments that are made by the internal system. I have not found anything that mentions whether or not the power level fluxes due to increasing or decreasing of total steem creds.

The system is very complex, like every other financial entity. I just wanted to simplify it as much as I could, but don't know how accurate am I.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51