Going Crazy: Tried Posting a Steemit Article 2 Times, Got Lost Along the Way

in #steemit7 years ago

angry.jpg

Yup, this just happened. TWICE! Steemit has been acting up horribly lately and my last two attempts at posting an article were unsuccessful. At least the last time, I already had my article saved up in Word and didn't lose all the text. But still, I had to write it twice and it sucks that I wasn't able to post it yet. Probably the same will happen with this one.

But in case this one goes through... are you also experiencing problems with Steemit? For the past few days, it worked really poorly, loaded slowly, took ages for votes to get recorded and articles to load. Crazy and upset right now.

Sort:  

It just took me about four hours to post my blog - did it via busy in the end ... very frustrating

I finally managed to publish the intended article in the end. It was funny that I tried doing so after writing this rant and I immediately got the error message from the system that I am only allowed to publish once every 5 minutes. Hahaha.

Well.. at least it worked - hopefully we won't run into similar problems too often!

replied but it didn't post - there's a thing!

It happened to me once. I made a post and it disappeared. Had to start all over again. Two of my comments also disappeared today. I wonder what's going on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88