You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet - Steemit is Undervalued

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is booming!

Large credit can be given to the price of Steem rising. Returning with it the posting rewards we were once accustomed to, along with the massive alt-coin pump and mainstream bitcoin popularity.

Steemit is on top and gaining more and more attention.
  • The blogging site that pays

Its a great concept back by a fairly sized community. We know this and that is why we are here besides the obvious cash rewards.
But why is our user count only a fraction of a percent of what Facebook contains?

The simple truth is that Steemit is involved in crypto currencies, and related to Bitcoin.

From my years of pitching bitcoin and alt-coins to friends, relative and strangers, I have realized that the majority do not care. They simply shut down because internet money doesn't make sense to them. Most people have heard of bitcoin, but in a negative context.

  • Dark market
  • scams
  • drugs

Which I won't lye, was a big portion of bitcoin history. But the past is in the past and bitcoin has grown in leaps and bounds since then, and it will take some time for the majority of the population to forget about the dark past of bitcoin.
So when I try to bring up Steemit and how you can make money blogging the same way you would post on Facebook, people simply don't want to learn about it because the way you get money is through selling bitcoin.

I feel this is a tipping point though. People are becoming more aware of the potential with bitcoin and no longer is the news flooded with negative articles. Once trust can be established with the rest of the mainstream world, projects like Steemit should see exponential user growth and mainstream media attention.

Steemit could overtake Facebook and that future could be closer than you think.

Lets take a blast into the past.

This was only 8 years ago and I partied a lot. I also liked taking pictures of our drunken memories, and people always wanted some photos of our group Kodak moments, I'm sure you can relate.
At this time I had also discovered Facebook and used this site as my main social networking.
I would always get asked, "Where is your MySpace account? I want those pictures."
When I would mention Facebook, people would be clueless: they had never heard of this Facebook before.

But within a couple years, everyone was talking about and using it. I remember people still were using MySpace and Facebook at the same time for awhile, but you just knew Facebook was the new hot place to be. I took some time, somewhere between 3-5 years before Facebook really exploded.

My point is

Steemit is up and coming, its also only 1year old. It takes time for the masses to become aware and accept it, and then more time to make the switch from the current lifestyle. It takes more than 1 of your friends to talk about it before people really decide to check it out.

But honestly, I think Steemit will explode harder and faster then Facebook could dream of and this is based on 1 simple fact.

Money

Everyone loves it, and for some reason it is more rewarding to receive 1$ from strangers than likes from your closest friends.
Once bitcoin becomes accepted, and once your closest friends are talking about Steemit, and there likes give you money, it's a no brainer that everyone, including grandma and the pet dog will join.
Steemit is well positioned after one year with a rewarding community and strong user base
But...

It takes time.


Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

Feel free to comment, resteem, or follow me

@generation.easy
A bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast
Sort:  

It takes time.

Yep, but the right steps are being taken by everyone involved it seems. We are making strides forward and rather than being a question of if, it is a question of when at this point IMO.

Great post. I have never powered down since joining Steemit, and I never will, ok maybe if Steemit gets bought out by Facebook then I will.

Good holding skills. I, like many, powered down for pennies... but hey, thats whats great about Steemit. You can choose what to do with the power

Good points made. In general, anything besides a 40 hr/week job is considered strange and crazy.

Bitcoin is definitely getting more recognition since its spike in 2017 (Almost 100% now).

I'd like to see Steem reach the same level at Ether or Bitcoin. I am still new to Steemit, but I definitely see promise in this market/platform.

-Jack

Thats a good way to put it. Most dont understand that money can also be made outside employment. I work, but lately bitcoin brings in more than my job. Im almost thinking of finding something part time if things keep going up

I started posting my art on wordpress again, I leave a link to my blog on Steemit.

Thanks for the great read.

Could you please remind everyone to vote on the twitter trolls poll?! We have such a wonderful community, there is no way we should lose a twitter poll.

Please and thank you. And I appreciate you.

https://twitter.com/bobbyclee/status/865851769116475392

bobbyclee Bobby Lee tweeted @ 20 May 2017 - 08:48 UTC

@YourBTCC Congrats to all 4 finalists!
Final Round, Battle of Digital Currencies:
Which should @YourBTCC offer?… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74