Sold 0.14 BTC and instead of Silver... I bought Steem Power!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I powered up to stay in the game!

Yeah so typically I'm not a fan of investing into Steem as the trend always seems to go down. It's one of those markets I just never know whats going to happen

I seriously believe both these outcomes have equal odds to occur

  • Steem could go to 5k sats in about 3-4 months
  • Steem could rebound to 100k+ sats

I'd rather just get those blogging rewards and forget about the investing

But, I have realized my Steem Power is getting down there and it turns out that the past 10 weeks of power downs have been at prices above the current year? low

And my votes were only at 2 cents!


So make a comment and lets test out this new voting power!!!


Feel free to follow and comment on my articles

I love comments and it's the best way to get my up-votes!!

@generation.easy

a bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast

Sort:  

Good, I think that the Power is the best think...
Upvote.

Pretty low on the charts... could be the prime time to buy!

Well, still a long way for myself to be thinking about all this :O

You will get there one day

Thanks for that! :) Yes, sure I will.. it's already too addictive!

Good job i think steem will definitely go up when there are more people using it, how many steem did you get for .14 bitcoin then :)

Got 491 @ 27.5k
It wasn't exactly 0.14 but close.

I think it's a good time to add some power. Probably going to grab some more next week too.
Finally had some btc and eth free up. So it's investing/buying time

With the number of people joining the platform and wanting to develop some power within the platform I think it just has to go up in the longer term. But like you I'm watching the cycles of up and down and waiting for the new up trend to start!

As more people join steemit and it becomes more User friendly/intuitive I think steem will increase in value. I'm seeing more and more people become frustrated with Facebook and Instagram and the like. It's just convincing them to try out a brand-new social media site without a ton of users that is the hard part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54