About Time... Only 3years for a U.I. update!

in #steemit4 years ago

At first I thought Mr. Justin "Buy My Shitcoin" Sun had some nefarious intentions with Steemit... You know the protocol - Dump the token to shit so people abandon the project in droves.
Though I'm not sure if Steem and Tron have competition within the communities and blockchains - It did seem like something a guy who pays 4million for a lunch with Buffet and then like... re-schedules... would find some serious shits-n-giggles by nuking an already struggling blockchain community.

  • I mean 4 million for a lunch definitely says "I have money to burn on crazy shit"

Anywho

I think I was wrong - at least for the time being - he seems content in keeping this project alive and maybe, just maybe, he can breathe some life back in, pull some strings and get this place poppin' again.

Lets start out with a New U.I.

It's not like the new update is spectacular or fancy, or even that cool. It really didn't do that much - But hey -

It is Something!

Which is a whole hell of a lot more than the absolute NOTHING we have been blessed with in the past 3 years. Shit, going on 4 now....

So yeah. Did it really take Mr. "Buy my Shitcoin" Sun to get this to happen?

We may never know the true answers to all our questions... but...

If something simple like a minor U.I. update gets pushed through within a week of Sun joining the project... I think things are finally looking up around here.


Thank you Justin Sun for doing Something/Anything

Sort:  

The community update was on the verge of being rolled out before he bought in. Many of us have been testing it on the beta site for it for months now.

From my understanding what he has done is get them to reduce the amount of time it takes to make an account. Along with telling them there is to many ads running on Steemit and to reduce it.

Hes got some money to toss around that is for sure. This could help a lot of products who are running on fumes make the needed upgrades.

yeah I figured it wasn't a one day type thing and some people somewhere had been working on it for awhile now. It just is kinda funny how he comes around and coincidentally something noticeable happens around here.

Lets hope this year is a turnaround for cryptos. its been a rough and tough couple years!

It sure has been a couple of long years.

If nothing else some bigger things should be coming soon. Hopefully without any funding issues. If nothing else it sounds like that guy tells people to get stuff done. Which is what is needed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66