Steem dollar goes below a dollar

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

76A4A7A4-300F-4DF1-B537-C92F28BA23C4.jpeg

If this breaks .99 cents Steemit platform is in serious trouble. We all need to stick together. This is gonna get ugly but we will be ok friends

Edit- All I mean if steem dollars go below a dollar it could cause massive loss of faith people have. I think a Fraction of a penny is ok but less then .99 or maybe .98 it’s gonna be ugly
Like 10 cent steem ugly

Sort:  

I have been long on this platform . I have seen prices very low and very high.
I think we in for a hard lonely ride this time . If you manage to stick around you may find the golden pot .

Oh I’m sticking around👍
But you are right it’s gonna get ugly

This time on Steemit reminds me of when I was a child and we loved to play checkers and when we did not have checkers we used bottle caps, We made due to continue the game. We all want to see Steem rise. In the meantime I will make due and continue to spread love and encouragement on the platform which is another currency we all need. Thanks for sharing this @geneeverett. Still following you man.

Im a steemian for life👍

But we have to be honest anout steem dollars sinking below the peg its serious issue

8361900A-588E-489F-85EF-B2B12273D499.png

I will continue to do same as you my friend
We are this community
And I believe even if the steem dollars go away and steem gets wrecked short term we can keep this going through a time like that ahd again grow the rewards later. In the meantime this platform will go👍

I agree wholeheartedly with you gene. Let's stay connected and we will be able to look back on these times and celebrate our endurance on the other side when Steem has risen to an all-time high!

All I know is I’m not going anywhere.

Same here
But paying attention is still important

Agreed, but being on Steemit is a long term enterprise, not a get rich quick scheme. People should remember that.

I agree
My point is mainly the steem dollar issue needs to be delt with. They need to go away if they can’t keep the peg. I think we need a fork to turn them into steem.

This will cause long term problems if not delt with

5A7EF6A8-A560-4822-B019-DD5970D1A804.png

You’re already doing it like you’re not getting paid, right?! Dollar, shmollar, post away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79