Introducing Seemit - Encouraging Creativity

in #steemit6 years ago

image

In a generation filled lots and lots of social media sites and their corresponding apps, hardly can we pick out those that encourage creativity. A large percentage of the social media services are more like journals where the followers are more interested in gossip and other frivolities.

Steemit is one of a kind and a first I its own right as a social network platform.

According to Wikipedia,

Steemit is a blogging and social networking website that uses its Steem blockchain-based rewards platform for publishers. The Steem blockchain produces Steem and Steem Dollars which are tradable tokens obtained for posting, discovering, and commenting on content.

I was introduced to this platform a few weeks ago. I was told it was an avenue for me to make money just by blogging - Like seriously? 😁

I found out it wasn't as easy as it sounded. After seeing the small peanuts my posts were making I was tempted to give up. But I decided to study the styles and content of the Hot and Trending posts. This was when I realized I wasn't just a newbie to the platform, but I needed to be more creative in my writing ability.

Being a writer is one thing but harnessjnfnall your ideas and making then so creative that any reader would be stuck to your page is a new ball game entirely.

I'd encourage any newbie like me to critically study the steemit guide in their home page to understand the dynamics of the platform.

Next is for newbies to follow other users who they share similar ideologies in order to learn their approacj to various subjects.

Once this is done and the newbie has improved on the style and content of their blog, the next step is to understand how the earnings are accrued..

Thus is subject for another day peeps.

KEEP STEEMING IT!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gemstone24! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@steemitboard, once again thanks for the encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48