You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Would @wang Do? Help #ProjectNewbie Reach Out To New Users

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Please hook me up. I've been actively trying to meet and "expose" newbies, both for them and for me. And I'd love to be involved in a project more focused and powerful than my little efforts. Upvoted, resteemed, all that good stuff. :)

Sort:  

Wonderful! You'll get a DM from me tomorrow! If you want to start immediately, anyone can add links to the #projectnewbie channel. Yay!

A DM? Where do I look for that?

Oh! Of course. There's a way to direct message inside Steemit chat. I'm working on getting you added to the projectnewbie-curator channel, too. There won't be any pressure to show up at certain times or anything like that. Just a window in and the opportunity to collaborate to the extent that you have both inclination and time. :)

Okay, and I'm obviously a noob myself because I don't know about the #projectnewbie channel or even what a channel is. (It's not a tag, right? I couldn't seem to find a projectnewbie tag or anything like that.) I've also tried to "chat" in the chat area and didn't really get that, either. But I'll figure it out!

It's actually so helpful for me to slow down and realize that new users won't know this. I did get your message in chat! Woo-hoo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38