You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Probably Won't Replace Facebook

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm totally here to make money. I haven't let that affect my content yet though. The times when I wrote about crypto, it was because I wanted to. If I wanted to make more, I would be making more science posts. Instead I'm posting a science fiction story that's only making a few dollars per post.

I don't think that being here for money is actually the problem. It's when someone wants to make money, but doesn't have the dedication to research how to succeed here, or ignores the social aspects.

Of course, I wasn't in chat to make money. Although it did have the side effect of getting me a few social connections. It was mainly just to hang out. It provided somewhere to interact with people live about Steem/Steemit, and crypto. It also kept me from going 100% into work mode, which I now realize was a really good thing, even if sometimes I could have gotten more done.

Sort:  

Well I came here for the money, and will stay for the money, but also why I work and give myself into steemit, why not use benefit of some human interaction in the process.

I don't think that being here for money is actually the problem. It's when someone wants to make money, but doesn't have the dedication to research how to succeed here, or ignores the social aspects.

Exactly! Ask around, search, interact.

But lets be honest, if you put money in anything there will always be greedy people around it doing nothing right to get some piece of it. :)
I thought I sent this before :)
cheers!

And don't forget scammers and con artists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99