You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hodling State of Mind: Crypto Slang & Speak

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to compile this list. I'm pretty sure I know most, if not all of them, somewhere in the back of my mind, but don't use them all regularly, and didn't know the history of HODL.

I've even been a bag holder myself a few times. Not really invested at a high, but a higher point than where it dropped to. As a result, I'd end up trading back and forth for hours trying to get the lost value back, and then end up profitable. :D

One time I remember this happened with BCC. I bought in, and it went down. The only option I had was to HODL, or occasionally sell a few coins, then buy lower, then rinse and repeat. The bots trading the coin were so annoying that I eventually decided to just get out and cut my losses. It was only then that I realized I was actually up in profit about $120, even though the coin was lower than where I bought in. :D

Sort:  

Oh wow! Now that's quite the exercise, lol!

I'm so glad you came out ahead tho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72