You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Like Life, Is A Popularity Contest - Embrace It Or Devote Your Efforts To Other Pursuits - Your Problem Is Not The Reward Pool, It's Persistence & Commitment To Community

in #steemit7 years ago

Yup, totally agree with this read. It was actually you Lex that thought me this. but you also said something that stuck. Treat this like a job. I'll give an example. If I apply for jobs online and fill a few applications a day, well I may get a call or I may not get a call back. If I fill out 100 job applications a day, well I am increasing my chances of getting a call back. It works the same way. STEEMIT is "the" social media platform. Your page getting a look is only as important as who you're networking with. I can be more qualified than anyone...If I only fill out 2 job applications, no one will see that, or very few.

Sort:  

Heck, today 100 job applications will barely get you anywhere. It's more like 500. This job market is garbage.

Steemit is like that process, but you see a teeny bit of progress each day (hopefully) with new followers.

They won't get you anywhere if they're 'churners' - better to identify one job you really want and really make it a good one - same with posts - maybe doing one quality post a week is better than 20 churners?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47