Whale downvotessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

Why don't these whales just go fuck themselves, each one thinks it's his duty to downvote anyone making too much money. People put a lot of time in their articles and then some idiot decides he's going to downvote and make him lose money just because he can.

Frankly I read a weird theory posted by someone who said probably whales are driving the price of Steem down to then buy it all up and wait for the price to rise and make a killing, I thought it was kind of far fetched but now I'm starting to think that idea has some merit.

These jerks can sell their Steem at low prices to each other, and just wait for everyone to quit because they will despair with the low prices  and sell what they have then the whales behind this can buy up all the steem and make a killing. I think this should be looked into, it might be the reason Steem price has gone down so dramatically, could be just a conspiracy theory, but I'm really starting to think it might be true.

Sort:  

Whales didn't pay for their STEEM. That is the biggest problem of this platform.

some of of them did. I know one who paid $250K US back when it cost over $3 a piece.

Either way, they have what they have because they lived their life in such a way that they are where they are now. Same for me and you and everybody.

Well i've been here about 7 months I don't really know how this started but I would guess some whales had to have put in at least time and effort.

Because a couple of them are bad apples, don't mean all whales are bad. With power comes responsibility, unfortunately, not everyone​ can handle it.
Don't quit just because of some jerk, Steemit is much more.
And yes, whales powering down is one of the main reasons steem price is going down. Sooner or later it will rise again.

Immaturity seems to be playing a factor in the far-fetched explanations for the down voting.

Boy thanks, I don't know if you're saying that for me but if it is I'm 55 and I kind of find it cool to have someone think I'm immature.

i dont think it is within the interest of anyone holding large amounts of steem, for that steem to go down in price or value.. if i was a whale i would naturally want the price to go up, as does anyone else on here who has steem

Yes, that's what everyone would think, but maybe steem could be too dispersed for the liking of some and they want it back in the hands of a few. You can lose a little now and get it back multiplied later. I'm not saying this is what is happening but it is a possibility.

Thank you for voting me out of the dregs on my first day. Appreciated. Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81