Waiting for Smart Media Token

in #steemit6 years ago

What are Smart Media Tokens?

OK, all the information you might want to know about SMT’s is probably in the white paper, which is located at: SMT WhitePaper.

But in a condensed form: SMT’s are Steem Media Tokens, these Tokens allow anyone to “launch and sell Proof-ofBrain tokens, which are tokens distributed by “upvote” and “like”-based algorithms and can be integrated with websites to align incentives and spur growth, while websites are empowered to adopt sustainable, currency-centric revenue models.”

There already are some tokens that have some similarities, but none of them actually allow the interaction between users and applications, allowing incentives for user interactions. SMT’s have taken into account the succes of the Steemit platform, where users are incentivized via rewards to create content and as we all now has been mostly successful . SMT’s will allow you to create a Token which will incentivize your users and monetize your application, thereby creating a more intimate relation between the user and the application.

So we are all just waiting for the launch of this Token, which just might bring even more attention to the Steemit platform, thereby probably increasing its value.

I am no expert on SMT’s, that is why I am putting the link to the whitepaper where you can find all the information about this Token. I am just writing this small, shall we say reminder, because I know the launch date is getting nearer every day. In fact I hope somebody could specify a date for this launch, I am sure a lot of people are waiting for it.

Sort:  

Also looking forward to SMT.

Wondering how technical it'll be to integrate in a website.

I am no expert, just have a slight understanding through what I have read, but apparently it is coming in the next months so all doubts will be answered then.

Ok. I'll just wait and see.

Difficult to understand all this....

does this mean you can combine steemit with an existing website?

BTW did you read this:
https://steemit.com/serious-security/@fyrstikken/the-joy-of-flashing-the-steem-account-value
The guy makes sense....

I don't understand something about this supposed problem, like for example I don't know who you are, or where you live, if you don't give out this information how are the crooks going to track you? OK, you say they can identify you some way, but that also means even if you hide your account balances a good crook would be able to find that out as well.

Well, maybe not so much for you or me, but have you seen this guy's wallet?
Estimated Account Value
The estimated value is based on an average value of Steem in US dollars.
$3,135,976.44

He apparently was one of the first in steem and bought a couple of steem for a few cents.., I do not suppose he earned all that just by writing funny articles...
But from his point of view:
Crooks might easily find out who he is etcetera.

To put it in oher words: I do not have a monitor outside my house with a real time live insight into my bankaccount and other personal belongings... do you?

You are right when you say:

OK, you say they can identify you some way, but that also means even if you hide your account balances a good crook would be able to find that out as well.

but if no crook knows how much money etc you have, they might not be so interested in you..

Have a nice day!

Still do not really understand SMT though...:-)

No, to understand SMT's you would have to read @ned he is the creator so he is the one who knows most, all I know is what I have read and what I think he means, I am not sure I am correct.

As for the privacy issue, the REP level would probably have to go, because if I see you have a high REP I would think you have a lot of money, you would have to stop posting also because you might give away some fact that would make people know you might have a lot of Steem, unfriend people because people always talk. Better said you would have to do exactly what rich people do in real life, live a secluded life, I don't know about everybody else but I wouldn't like that.

OK thanks, I'll look it up then.

For the next issue: its best to not be to rich then I guess....

I think these guys are making too big an issue about this, I really don't care if they hide what they own, the thing is about everyone on Steemit knows who the rich guys are, I think it is too late for them to try to not make their numbers available to the public.

Yes, have you seen what 's in the wallet of @ned?

totally crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23