Types of People Who Post on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago


Source

During the time I have been here I think I can classify the people who are members of Steemit in various forms, all of them have different ideas and all of them have their own philosophies:

I would group them as follows:

A) This is the biggest group and it is of course those who come on the platform seeing it as an option to make relatively easy money by just writing, when this doesn’t happen these people either quit or morph into something else, I believe all of us, except of course the original members have been through this stage.

B) People who see the blockchain as the foundation for a new order of things, in fact I think some people see the blockchain as something beyond human, something that is capable of solving all of humanity’s problems.

C) Here we have those who think Crypto currency will eliminate the need for having central banks and fiat currencies, these people believe that crypto is the future of the world economy.

D) Then we have religious people who see Steemit as a way of progressing their religious beliefs, I see posts from all religions with direct emphasis on how good their particular idea of religion is, this is the basis of most of their posts.

E) Then we have a group who think that anarchism or libertarianism is the way forward, personally I don’t think so, both of these ideas have been floating around for close to 200 years and nothing has come out of them, apart from of course, talk.

F) Along come the other political idealists, I would put all of these in one same bundle I see no difference between left, right, center or any other type of politics, in the end you wind up with an elite who owns almost everything and the others who own very little or most likely nothing.

G) We then have people whose only posts are links to youtube videos or links to articles made by people who espouse a particular political, religious or of course conspiracy theme.

H) People who post about food, travel, every day experiences, school, and other activities, these are actually the most interesting posts.

I) And of course we have people who are just posting articles asking for help, asking for followers, asking for up votes and other ways to try and get an economic gain from the platform.

J) And last but not least are the bots, I don’t know if I am right but I think bots actually write articles, maybe they are helped by humans but I think there are some bots out there that actually write, at least it seems that way to me.

Well that is the way I see it, of course this is just a general over view I know there should be many more types of posters but these are the ones I think have the largest numbers.

Sort:  

Steemit is for all

others who own very little or most likely nothing.
That statement does not fit the data.

The rich ARE getting richer..that's true. It might be because they are creating the wealth. Oddly enough the poor are getting richer too. (trickle down don'tcha know?)

Do you own a car,(or have the use of) a TV, microwave oven, computer, internet or many OTHER conveniences that JD Rockefeller didn't have?

you got to include inflation rates. So all the things people buy are more expensive every year

wealth and money are two different things.
fifty years ago a gigabyte of computer memory cost a zillion dollars.
today it's free...even with inflation.

does having a gigabyte of computer memory in a cheap computer (which at one time the equivalent would havecost a zillion dollars) mean you are more wealthy by having it?

You should come down here, I think you would think very differently. There is no trickle down, just trickle up, we have more millionaires than the rest of Central America except Guatemala and we have the smallest economy, so you figure that out. We have 65% poor and 40% very poor, we were much better than that in the 80's before the trickle down economics, and like I have said on numerous times we survive on drug dealing and money sent by immigrants.

yeah...I guess your country is screwed up...
doesn't mean that's a universal constant.

what if you are not any of that? or something between few of given options? :D
Maybe you could go on and write another option k :P

That's what I say in the last paragraph.

Well I must admit I am in the ABC TRIO.

But NOW begining to "morph into something else" with my TRIO to HELP FIND STEEMIAN INSIGHT [#realcommunity] (not bots)

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Resteem...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Well, I'd say it's a pretty accurate breakdown... for the most part, the broader divisions I see are "people who are here to make money, and it happens to be by creating content," and the other group "people who are here to create content, and they happen to get paid for it."

Winner of the #bellyrubchallenge!:)

Loading...

This post has received a 0.43 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83