You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to Steemit Gods, Dan in Particular Are You Trying to Build the Buzzfeed of the Blockchain?

in #steemit8 years ago

Well that may be true for people who write for a living and who have the talent for it. I for one am not a talented writer , I don't really think I could come up with something that could give me residual income and I think most of the people here are in my same position. You are only right if you already have something in the market and it is selling. For aspiring writers I think this is a great platform, they could make some money, make themselves a name and eventually move on to fame outside of Steemit.

Sort:  

That sounds good, gduran, but, as a professional writer, let me tell you, unless you find a way to build residual income, such as book sales, a subscription based blog, or something like this, it's not as easy as it sounds. It's a constant starting over. What you describe is not effected one way or the other. You could do that before the residual payments stopped, you can do it now, but that could happen almost anywhere. Good luck to you, and a bit of advice, brand yourself now, build a blog, and share some links here, because when this is no longer enough, you will need to have built a bridge for any audience you've built here to follow you out into the wide world, where the competition is a hell of a lot stiffer for attention than here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63