You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation problems (incentive, rewards and self-voting)

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't like flagging, so I don't agree with you there, another thing I don't agree is content quality, this is subjective maybe you don't like what I like so how can you punish me by reducing my curation reward for upvoting something I like?

Sort:  

I think these are good points. I struggle with flagging. The only time I have used it is obvious plagiarism. I would be tempted if someone did a follow for follow on my blog because I really hate that. I just don't know where else I would use it, especially if it has many upvotes, as obviously those people find value in the post.

There's nothing wrong with flagging. Everyone is allowed to use their power however they want and if they want to flag to redistribute rewards, that's allowed.

Yes content quality is obviously subjective, but the average rating is pretty relevant. You will hardly ever get punished for upvoting something you'll like. You'll usually only get punished if you upvote scams or illegal content or something similar.

What would you consider to be illegal content? As for flagging, i don't think we can reach an agreement, i see it as detrimental and most likely to promote enmities and other problems, but everyone is free to think as he or she wishes.

I don't consider anything illegal, the government does. But fuck the government, right? :P

Well i'm sure some day you'll find some content harmful or some person harmful to the platform in some way and use the flag feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42