Raising a Level on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been on level 55 I think forever, I am according to Steem.cool still 16 billion REP away from levelling up to 56 so I think I should be there tomorrow, I don't know if levelling has any benefits but I guess every one wants to get as high as he can.

Now hardfork 19 has helped me get REP at a much faster rate which is one more thing to thank HF19 for. I will now set my July goal to be reach level 60 by the end of the month, maybe I will do it but it will be difficult, apparently setting goals on Steem makes things happen, my goal this month is to make at least one post a day and so far I am on course to do it.

Sort:  

I hear tell it's logrithmic
in other words...60 is a hundred times bigger than 50
reputation is calculated by a VERY complex algorythm..but the big thing is interaction
the more you post, chat, comment, vote..the faster your rep increases.

Anyone post on the benefits of a higher Rep? I guess you would get noticed more...... thats a good thing..... I write some good advice posts and only get a few views. I guess I need to Rally the 5000 friends on FB to get over here!

An awesome post. continue steering this community to the highest level. thanks. you can check my blog @myhealth. hope you will appreciate my posts.

I read somewhere that to get REP you need to get upvotes from people with higher REP than you

I'm at 47. "runs in a corner and cries." 55 is AMAAAAZING. =)

Awesome to hear, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82