Race to 56

in #steemit7 years ago

                                        

Well it really is a hot day here, and I feel even hotter because I set myself a goal of reaching level 56 today and I am still short of 6 billion REP.

I really don't know how to get these 6 billion REP I received a payout and it didn't move, I have made a few comments and it's still there.

So now I am making this post just to see if I get some REP just by posting and with luck getting a couple of votes, in fact I am going to upvote myself with 20% power to see if anything happens.

I will let you know if I do get some REP from this later on. Thanks for reading.


Sort:  

Reputation is gained by receiving upvotes, and like rewards the more Steem Power the voter has, the biggest the impact on your reputation. Good luck.

permit me to disaggree.
reputation is NOT acquired by JUST upvotes.
One MAJOR factor is engagement.
if you are INVOLVED and active...then your reputation increases.

Oh, excuse me. I have read Steemit FAQ and it only mention upvotes.

If you know where I can find more info about how reputation is calculated please let me know. Thanks.

It's too complicated to be concerned about.
just be active on steemit and you'll increase your reputation.

Wonder how many upvotes cause I have two already and nothing doing, well I'll have to wait and see.

It's kinda cool here.
a bit chilly actually

I've been considering wearing a hoodie when I sit outside on the patio thinking...and smoking my ceegars..

We're at 33 right now earlier we were at about 36 no clouds.

yesterday it was 39 here.
it's overcast right now.
we're expecting a storm...
I hope we get BIG ThunderBoomers..

Ok, I got there, I commented on about 15 posts received 7 upvotes for my comments and now I am at level 56. I guess both things count the upvotes and the activity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84