I am a Minnow Again!!!

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

image.png

Well I am a minnow again, I got there thanks to a big vote from @berniesanders which was good for the 14 Steem I needed, so thanks Bernie. Of course this is just for show being a minnow is no big deal even though it does show a certain amount of commitment to the platform.

I could have gotten there sooner but the change from 75/24 to 50/50 in curation held me back, you know what I lost in author rewards I was not able to make up with curation rewards because I hardly curate because my vote is value is very low. But I was able to more or less overcome this with Steem I was able to exchange from crypto I earned on a few faucets, about 50 Steem. And I also got a few Steem from selling some Tribe Tokens, earnings on my Kryptogamers stake and even about half a Steem from Taverngames.

I did sell a lot of Steemmonster cards a few months back but I gambled all the Steem I got from it on slots and Kryptogamers, if not I would have been a minnow since around July, but that is the way things go, I can only say I am glad I made it here.

I now can use the slide rule, of course this is kind of lame with the value my vote has, I mean what am I going to be giving one fifth of $0.0032? No if I do vote it has to be a 100% vote and even then I don't do much of it because it adds basically nothing to a posts rewards.

image.png

So my aim is now to get to Dolphin? No way, I got to minnow without investing any money to get to 5,000 SP there is no way I can do the same, to get to Dolphin I have to buy Steem, and right now I need money for some real life emergencies I have, mostly game related, so no Dolphin for me before the next two years at least.

P.S. I wrote this article before I had received payout for Bernies vote so when I received it I just took a few screenshots added them and posted. I tried to sleep but sleep hasn't come because things didn't add up, with Bernie's vote I should have just made it to 500 SP, and yet I have about 526. So I got up, turned on my computer at 12:40 am and found that @freebornsociety transferred 25 SP to me. Thanks friend for this.

Sort:  

Good luck @gduran, in the journey as we all navigate the seas with sharks present around every corral reef


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors


Congratulations @gduran!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92