Goals for this Year on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

So I have been seeing a lot of goals for Steemit for this year from a lot of people. Most of them pertaining of course to money, like getting to 1 million SP, or maybe 100,000, or becoming a dolphin or a whale, others aim to make a living completely off of Steemit and dedicate all their time to blogging.

Now the most difficult one of course is the 1 million SP, I mean that's over 4 million USD right now, and if Steem price goes up the goal in dollars is even higher, I believe a goal of 1 million dollars is more realistic. So you will say, come on 1million USD? That's impossible, except if you invest more than half of that on Steem, but no these people are making the goals without investments just basing it on work, and yes 1 million does seem farfetched, on the other hand if you just get to achieve 1/10th of that (100,000 SP) that would still be great, so I guess aiming too high in this case is not bad because even reaching just a percentage of the goal is good.

Living off of Steem, I would like that, but it is also difficult, because suppose you don't make enough in one month and have nothing to fall back on, that is scary. I think I will set a goal of reaching 5,000 SP (Don't think I will make it, but that will be the goal, I already started from scratch in January and it gets easier the higher you go, OK I'm still short of a lot) getting to a REP of 63 (also I don't think I will make it) and make a living off of Steemit. This last one is difficult but I do have an advantage I live in Honduras so I can live rather decently on a lot less than someone in the US, Europe or other first world countries.

The three goals I am setting for myself, looked at carefully, without any false expectations are close to impossible to achieve, but that's it those are my goals, we'll see in December how far I have gotten, hopefully Steem will remain healthy and on the up by then.

But the one thing I really have to do to achieve these goals is quit playing video poker, that vice is breaking me, but I think I can do it now, I was losing the other day and a guy was singing, actually shouting and I got mad and pushed him around, I am not normally violent but that day I was mad, so I have decided not to play any more, a decision I have made a lot of times but I always go back, this time at least my reason is even better I quit the vice and I don't get into trouble, so maybe I will manage it.

I know these types of goal setting are for January and I believe I did set some goals then but you have to update them every once in a while, things change.

Sort:  

Account checked, how do you achieve that?
Barely 100 SP in your account?
Powering Down is not the option!

Right,
I had about 700 SP a few months back, unfortunately
I needed it, did you read about the video poker?

Trabajemos en esto juntos! Que te parece? Ya días igual quisiera conocerte. Puedes enviarme un correo a: [email protected].
Tengo algunas ideas para aquí.

Your message above was not to clear, I just want to make sure I understand... You want 5K SP. 63 REP and to live off of Steemit?
I think that is very achievable with a lot of effort.
My goal here is to be able to pay for a family (wife and 1 child) trip once/year from my Steemit earnings. That will also happen around December.
I will support you with your Steemit journey upvoting you as much as I can. Btw.. I always try to upve with 80% or more SP for maximum power! For Max power!
It would be nice if you support me as well.

Setting a realistic goal is very important. Then put 100% effect to implement that. Wish you all the best!

@gduran It is no surprise that many steemian goal is to make money.Even more money.Especially as steem has a lot of propensity to increase in value in the blockchain.One can not but set goals to make money here.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 17 SBD worth and should receive 43 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00