Don't let Your Posts Rewards Become Dust

in #steemit6 years ago

image.png




As most Steemians know by now, if your post or comment doesn't reach $0.0251 which can be rounded to $0.03, your rewards turn to dust, better said these pennies will not be paid and you will lose out. Of course this doesn't seem like a big deal because after all, what is 2-1/2 cents?

Yes, it is hardly worth much but it is the difference between adding to your account or having it remain stagnant. And I guess many people are losing out on this big time, I mean all of the people who don't reach the lower limit get no money, and I am guessing this must be thousands a day because this includes all those comments that just get a $0.01 up vote.

I for my part have just a $0.02 up vote so by itself I cannot assure a payout for any post, on the other hand it sure gets very near to payout and you just need a person with close to $0.01 to reach the payout limit.

Now, personally I am assured of at least my articles not becoming dust because I have stopped not up voting my own posts, I need that two pennies to make my post relevant, but most of all I now have 6 shares in Steem Basic Income and this gives me about a $0.027 up vote enough for my post to reach payout, because I am sure to get nearly 5 cents.

Of course I will probably pick up a few other votes along the way so I am OK in that respect, all of my articles will make me some money. But I also have to be careful who I vote for because I do not want my vote to become dust so for now I am only voting posts or comments that have at least 2 cents, that way I know my vote counts.

I think more people should try to use @steembasicincome, you get one share for yourself and you also get to give away one share to another user. I find the best way is to have a giveaway when you can give away at least 3 SBI shares which is 3 Steem, remember with 6 shares you are sure that your money will not become dust, and with these 6 shares you don't really have to up vote yourself, even though I don't see the reason why you shouldn't.

Of course the logical thing is to work hard and try to get your SP to a place where your up vote is worth at least 5 cents that way your vote will make it certain that people will not get dust.

Also you should try using SteemFollower which is a vote for vote app, you vote for a few posts and will get a few votes back, also try Kryptonia which is the Superior coin site, where you get Superior coins and can use them to create tasks where your Steemit posts are up voted.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Upvote!
Kryptonia @steemizm

Congratulations @gduran ! You received a 50% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Super thanks for informing us very informative @gduran! Greetings @nickjon courtesy of @kryptonia!

Upvote,Resteem.
Kryptonia @vote-transfer

Thanks, upvoted

Upvote.
Kryptonia @Hokkaido

Upvote.
Kryptonia @Hokkaido

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32