Checking out weku.io

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So this week I took a little look around at the Steemit clone weku.io.

Looks very intriguing. Although it starts out as a steemit clone, the roadmap appears to take it in a very different direction. You can check out the whitepaper here

It seems translated from Chinese, so it reads a little heavy in some parts, but the gist is obtainable and I like the thinking and direction the team has mapped out.

I'm very interested to see how this experiment evolves too.

You can check out how its going for me over there.
https://deals.weku.io/@gavvet

The numbers are not realistic at the moment since the tokens are not listed on any exchanges and the market has not set a price. See the disclaimer below. The whitepaper gives projected time-frames.

Just posting this here to show that my account there is the real me since many steemit usernames were mass registered by some parties a couple of weeks ago.

It is also not fully decentralized in this beta phase so that the team can monitor and balance growth as organically as possible. Accounts that violate the TOS can be disabled for a period of time.

That has started to happen already, so don't try to game the system by registering many sock puppets.

This seems to be one thing that is being scrutinized among others.

Sort:  

Heard about it the other day from @papa-pepper and was hesitant to get involved because I found out someone took my handle @d-pend and tried to impersonate me/plagiarize my content.

Decided to start cross-posting a bit anyway using the @dpend account, because like you said it looks interesting. Haven't read the whitepaper yet, but probably will tomorrow.

I saw you over there and I was shocked, thought it was surely an impersonator!

I just registered in weku with your referral link and I already made my first publication by chance you know if weku uses another alternative site to see all our movement as steemd

No blockchain explorer just yet, that I know of.

Great news for us, we are wait for your weku.io t think you are able to uncovered for me too short time.thanks for your supportin @gavvet . Wait for your next.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good information

Seeing the blue brings me back! Do you have a ref code?

I do,

https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=gavvet

Not that it does anything that I know of at this stage, Steemit has the capability as well, just not really implimented that I know of.

It gets a bit messy expecially with the use of referral system, I hope it won't be taken advantage of by some unscrupulous pillagers, I'm registering right away with your ref

Will see you there...

@gavvet the page is very interesting, so I could see is working hard to detect multiple accounts, and not allow the use of commercial bots, open to wait as it turns out
I wish you a great day

Been hearing a bit about Weku. Looked into it a bit. Built on ETH, I'll pass!

Just ERC 20 for the ICO and transition as far as I can see.

Yep, you're right. Just ICO'ing on ETH. They had an older version of the info site (must've recently changed) that made it sound like it was going to be operating on ETH.

Congratulations @gavvet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey Gavin, I also opened an account and it's not going too badly,but we will just have to see. The fact that they stopped the only two bid-bots on the platform is cool, so it seems like everyone might have a fair chance there. I decided not to use my steemit name there, so let's just hope for the best. If it works we were lucky enough to get in early.

It will be an interesting experiment to watch for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52