Bitcoin / Altcoin are they all shitcoin. Losing faith in Crypto

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,
I didn't get into crypto until October of 2017. Really really late by most of your guys standards, but still technically, an early adopter, all things considered.

Seeing Steem at $2.70 is pretty pathetic.

I remember getting aboard the hype train when I read SMT's were coming very early 2018. I translated that as Jan / Feb or maybe March at a push. It's almost June people. Where the fuck is it?

In the meantime, EOS will be releasing STEEMIT 2.0 or EOS Mainnet in less than a week. Sounds like they have been busy at least. In fact, here at Steeming pile central, apart from a few cosmetic changes, I think the developers have been hibernating the last 6 months.

If you guy's didn't notice, the world is changing. Those that rest on your laurels will wake up, most like the kodaks, kmarks and others of this world and wonder why people go elsewhere.

I appreciate all coins follow big daddy up and down and look about the same, regardless of what some money grabbing haejizz predicts reading his morning shit, but just want something better for Steemit. I will be watching EOS with interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77