Posting via SteemIt API?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I want to develop something that offers and alternative interfece for posting to SteemIt.

Do you know where the API to do this is?

I found a read only API that mentions transactions but I have not been able to find anything that looks like it could post a transaction to the blockchain.

The closest reference I could see was something about "ref network_broadcast_api."

Sort:  

I'd love to see a better interface to post. Somebody get this man an API

I was hoping as well for a write API to post new content on SteemIt but I guess there are reasons why it doesn't exist yet as it post many negative risks.

I would use this too.

still no blog posts via an API???

There's other companies out there doing it but they charge people. Steemit is open source and you can clone the steemit site and figure out a front end portal to post from.. I too am interested in the api though.. there is front end tools to do it but I haven't gone that route yet as I know they encourage development through the platform.. working on figuring this out though.. @Mogu1#9892 on discord if you want to hit me up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61