Everyone posts in tag steemit as first option. WHY?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Guys come on! I also see that that most of the money is been distributed in posts tagged in Steemit but come on!!

We are 40.000 people here so far… Can we talk about samething else? Lol

I´m sick of people talking about steemit and bitcoins. Even me, I wrote a post talking about bitcoins. I imagined a scenario where steemit was fully integrated with SAP.

What am I doing writing about this? I guess I got infected by the fever steemit-give me dollar-im an it guys-i can also can talk about it.

I love movies. So why haven´t I wrote about movies so far and I posted so many posts and none of them about one of my passions?

I think subconsciously because there is no tag movie or tag cinema where a lot of money is been distributed so I didn´t want to write about this because me like everyone else is thinking about getting some kind of reward.

I´m a normal guy, with an it job. There are thousands of people like me so I´m guessing that lot of guys have been thinking the same and that´s why everyone is posting to talk about steemit, crystography, bitcoins, etc.

But let´s be honest. Those are not the topics that are interesting for the majority of the society.

The thing is that I don´t see posts about movies or about the cinema industry. Maybe I´m just looking wrongly but it is a bit frustrating since everyone talks and reads about movies in the outside world. I mean the world outside steemit.

So my next post is just going to have two tags. Movies and writing. That´s it.

I will talk about movies because that’s one of my passions. Yeaaaaaaaa!!

P.S. Write about you passions!!!!!!


Attraction law, yes. lol

Sort:  

Totally agree. People even tag #steemit in non steemited related posts. I watch a lot of tv, i should write reviews about these tv shows.

Yes man, I´m writiing my next post about one of my favourites movies!!

Good point. I never even thought about it. I just added it because every post has it - but since every post has it you are even less likely to be noticed because everybody uses it. It's like the default on every post.

The only reason I can think it might have some use is for SEO - so that if there is a direct link then the link contains a tag indicating it is on STEEMIT.

Thanks for pointing out the fallacy here.

Yes, exatly! the posts get lost real quick because everyone is poting on steemit

Yes. I don't even think it is deliberate. Everyone sees what everyone else is tagging and just copies it because "that's what you do" - lol.

I agree again. But the porpuse of steemit is that you can find easily articles or content about the things you like the most. so I´m gessing this will get better in the following months if articles taged as for example "table" also gets rewarded because a carpenter wrote an amazing article about how to create an amazing table

Agreed. Sometimes you don't even realise the obvious until someone points it out. It's a waste of a tag now that we only get 5.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.2 and reading ease of 86%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38