What time is best to post....?

in #steemit7 years ago

Source

I was just pondering my thoughts and was inquiring when I believe would be the best time to post a blog. Of course this is to give oneself the best chance at more eye traffic. So instead of going alone at this I thought Id get a group opinion if you would. I personally believe its best in the morning 6-8, though of course for the bigger player's it really doesn't matter.

Any experiences you had or things you just noticed on your own could maybe help others out as well as me. Most people In the community have been very helpful to me with my questions and navigating around. This is a great platform and I only hope I can give back from the immense things of gain to me since being a part of Steemit. Thanks for any comments or feedback on this. Steem On

/UPVOTE/ /FOLLOW/
-robErob- @gangster.inc00

Sort:  

This has been questioned a lot.

Nobody has a definitive answer.

Just remember the UK is 4 or 5 hrs ahead of most of the North American timezeones and Asia is ~12 hrs ahead.

I have had posts do well in one time slot and crash and burn later, it depends on the topic, who is online, whether your post gets in front of a whale or a couple dolphins that UV it and like it...

There are just too many co factors.

Post what you want, when you want LOL, trust me this subject has been beaten to death since I got here last August!

Good question though buddy.

Hi @Karishma here!! I too had a same question. However, since steemit platform is a global platform you will have to think it in such a way like when half of the world is sleeping, the other half is waking up and getting ready to go to work. Here in US 5:00pm Eastern time zone is a quitting time and folks are leaving work to go home. The other half of the world is just waking up. So, what is the best time to post the blog....I would probably say it is between 7-9 am or pm, give or take for more people to read, view, comment & post interesting blogs/vlogs/pics and gain knowledge. Hope this helps @gangster.inc00 !!

It does thx, I have to remember most people sleep more than 4 hours a night which is my average.

I think the best time to send a post depending to the majority of your followers, for example if you're form Europe and your flowers are from Us you must post in active time for us👀

Didnt even cross my mind... See this is what I mean going to the community. Thank you, good one

My VP is still so low but I gaver a solid UV for ya my friend, hope it helps. Maybe your post will trend tonite!

No problem Barry, I figured as much though Im certain i'll learn some things as I have already. Thanks for the visit Its highly appreciated, and I hope you enjoyed the video of your friend trying to bbq for me and my pals...ahahaha
I think the next blog will be on all the great things that ive encountered with Steemit that I quickly referenced to. Enjoy your evening buddy!

thank you for sharing

Your welcome, thx for the visit

i think 11PM~01AM is the best time for posting.

What time zone are you my friend?

Awesome, any news you like to share or speak about that happening over there. I always like from a boots on the ground perspective? If not not worries at all, thx for your previous impute .

How did you post a blog with pictures that are within the post with the words going around?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86