Sort:  

It is my understanding the limit affects only top level post, those post you make yourself.

So neither re-steems nor comments would be affected.

I would like to know about the comments as I like to add them on the posts I upvote.

An excellent question...it looks like the answers are trickling in :)

Comments, I have heard, do not apply to the 4 post limit, I don't know about resteeming, but I think editting a post will also count towards the 4 limit.

Edit: I tested it out, turns out resteeming, editing, and commenting all don't count.

So you are saying that creating a post then going back to edit it counts as two posts?

I think it takes a little off the posts. I have noticed when you check that site steemdollar.com it shows weird percents. like you got 33 percent more posts to make. so make sure to post it correctly the first time. if you want to get your full 4 posts a day. It's weird. editing shouldn't count, imo!

I just tested it out, turns out resteeming, editing, and commenting all don't count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50