You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pride and Foolishness

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey man, you deserve whatever returns come your way. Your hard work and dedication to the platform has been, and should continue to be, rewarded in kind. I am an advocate of content and, through my naïveté when it comes to the platform and all its intricacies, will probably remain that way. I don't understand the seemingly endless opportunities of making money on the platform and simply write what comes into the coconut sitting on top of my shoulders. I don't ask for votes or follows and am happy to receive anything that happens to come my way.

I can understand a person's desire for greater rewards; We live in that more, more, more society don't we? And certainly in your case you deserve it through your great content and efforts. However, no content, or lack of valid, interesting and original content will drive me away from the platform. I saw a post this morning where a user posted an image (not their own obviously) with no supporting text other than the heading that said Butterflies or some such thing. It's that sort of thing that drives me away.

Having said that, I am grateful that you insisted I join the platform back in June of this year and have enjoyed writing, sharing my experiences, likes and dislikes, (and my amazing food blog - You know you love it) and so will continue to write and post. I have met some interesting characters and grown my understanding of things.

So, you are after some more rewards? Sure, go right ahead, you deserve it! Oh, you asked for luck or a kick...So, "good luck," and I'll kick ya in July next year when I visit. :)

Sort:  

Really looking forward to having you guys here next year.

I have got to the stage where if I do not try to step it up for me and for others, the platform will slowly collapse under butterfly pictures and nonsense. As said, I am going to try and keep my posting methods similar but spread as wide as I can. Let's see. Talk soon Bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66