You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EARNING ON STEEMIT - Keep Your Eye on the Prize!

in #steemit6 years ago

A user (new or otherwise) focus should be to create interesting and well-written content however as you say a new user needs to be highly focused on their own blog and creating relationships rather than becoming a crypto-millionaire in the next ten minutes off that meme they just posted.

This is a good post Ben and, if I may, I’d like to add the importance of relevant commenting after having read the post rather than a cut and paste generic reply asking for an upvote or follow.

I started here in June 2017 and simply wrote, sharing many different things, all of which either meant something to me or were on my mind as issues I wanted to share. I waited a long time for my vote slider and added a bit here and there each day to build my modest wallet and reputation score. It was not easy and I went through tough times of researching and writing a post only to achieve a few cents. It all adds up though. I have not had the ability to invest my own funds into the platform and so have built through content and engagement with others.

Now I am enjoying engaging with some really great people both on the platform and in person at meet ups that I may never have met otherwise. The benefit of a few SBD here and there is also great and in the future may work well from a financial aspect.

For me, someone who likes to write and engage with people, that platform is already paying me back.

Nice post Mr. Lee. :)

Sort:  

Yes the creation of community is such an important aspect! This is another area we can become "rich" in!

I have been frustrated at times, with the lack of reward versus effort I’ve put in, just like most people I assume, however looking back now it’s been the interaction with people all over the world which has formed the large part of my enjoyment from the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81