What Steemit Tools I Use?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steemit-tools.jpg

During the first week after I joined steemit, there was a steep learning curve. Don't get me wrong! The learning never ends. But the initial impact can be rough.

One of the things I've researched on my first week was what tools to use and how to use them. You may want to take the long road and check all the tools presented on the site http://steemtools.com (developed by @roelandp) as I did. It will take quite a long time. Other tools I discovered from different users as I insatiably read through the blog posts.

I'm sure I don't know all the tools (you can suggest other tools in the comments). Some tools offer similar functions and I prefer one over the other. For other tools I discovered they are resource-hungry and I simply don't use them.

Here we go:

Daily Tools

I only use two tools on a daily basis.

Steemd

Much like steemit, steemd (created by @roadscape) shows you everything that's happening on the Steem blockchain. Unlike steemit, you can only see it, not change it (as far as I know), and the information is shown in a more techy way.

To see everything that's going on at the blockchain level (although rarely useful) you can use the link https://steemd.com.

Most people use steemd for information on their own account, using this link: https://steemd.com/@username, and you replace "username" with your account name.

Steem Supply

This tool is created by @dragosroua and has multiple uses. You can see:

  • an estimate of your posts and comments rewards (not for curation, yet?) over the next 7 days and when they will be added to your account
  • a chart of the SBD to STEEM price evolution over different time frames
  • which were your most rewarded author posts and which were the most effective tags you used so far (along with other content insights)
  • how engaged are your followers, who are your top and most loyal supporters

In my book, this is a very effective tool, easy to use and to interpret information. It is also still actively developed.

Occasional Tools

Steemit Mentions Tool

This is a simple but very useful little tool which is part of a larger package which is still under development. You can quickly see who mentioned you in articles or comments.

The tool can be accessed here and the site is being developed by @followbtcnews and @crimsonclad.

Steemit Tag Search

Do you want to see what tags you or another author used and check out the articles published by the author under any of these tags?

Do you want to see what multiple authors published under certain tags?

You can do that with Steemit Tag Search. Here's the link to it. This tool was created by @kasperfred.

SteemitBoard

With its voting power consumption and replenishing, steemit looks well for people liking games, I think. So here's an even more "gamified" layer to it if you like games: SteemitBoard. The guys behind the creation of SteemitBoard are @arcange and @techybear.

upVoters

Every once in a while you might want to check out who your upvoters are. upVoters tool (developed by @elviento) can help.

UNDER_STEEMED

Do you like curation rewards? This can be a daily tool for you then. I tried it for a while too at the beginning. UNDER_STEEMED, as the name says, finds new posts that may be under steemed but have potential, according to your settings. Created by @tabris.

That's it! I hope it helps.


Thank you for following, upvoting and re-steeming,
if you liked this content!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this info. I'm new to Steemit and every little helps.

That's true, I'm still new myself. Only about half a month, but every day counts. If you are active, you'll keep learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50