Save money from your Steemit wallet

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit.jpg

Hello Steemit experts I am new on Steemit and don't know how to use steemit properly. Can anyone help me, why amount in my Steemit wallet fluctuates (most of the time it decreases).

I don't know what is wrong with my Steemit in the beginning it was $1.04 i.e. yesterday. In the morning it decreased to $1.02 and now its $0.90. Although I am active in Steemit instead of increasing money it has been decreasing.

Untitled.png

Please help me out with this problem.

Thank You in advance.

Sort:  

Your account value is based on how much Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power you own and simply converted in US$ at the current rate. When the price of STEEM falls, your account value falls too, when the price of STEEM goes up, your account value goes up too. So, basically, you're not loosing steem, simply steem is losing value against the US$.

@fede93g okay thank you so much for the information. it really values alot

Thanks for the answer

Maybe you need to activate your Windows ;-)

Do you upvote somebody's posts?

@fede93g is right

Your account value is based on how much Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power you own and simply converted in US$ at the current rate. When the price of STEEM falls, your account value falls too, when the price of STEEM goes up, your account value goes up too. So, basically, you're not loosing steem, simply steem is losing value against the US$.

@artemk yes i did to few of them but still my voting power is above 80%. shouldn't we upvote other's post to save our wallet?

help me also this problem :/

I am also facing this.

@Crypto-P can you help me out of this

Great, we should help each others.

Sorry..!!
I'm new too.
Don't know much about it..!!

The value of Steem and/or SBD changes almost every time. It decreases because its value decreases. You will see an increase in earnings if the value of those cryptocurrencies increase. :)

It's based on the current price of STEEM. As of now, the markets are a bit turbulent, so the fluctuations are noticeable. Don't worry about it, the value displayed is just the current converted USD price and doesn't affect the amount of STEEM or SBD that you have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44