You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can I say...

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

If dolphins like you that actually enagage with us - leave, what then happens to newbies like myself? Am not trying to guilt you into staying though, I just want you to know that your presence is needed, and appreciated here @kyusho

Sort:  

Now look I appreciate your position, remember I was where you are when I first started... but here is the thing, not even you have supported this post with an upvote. You should think about that as that is what grows this platform, but for those that do not upvote... well you are not really a part of the community anyway.

The number of subscribers you get means nothing, look at my follower numbers... over 2600... but only an average of 20 ever support the blog... yet they post for other peoples support. This is one reason it may become unsustainable... and with other cryptos like EOS or BAT that will gain you passive income, why spend countless hours for minimal appreciation.

This is not criticism as much as it is advice for you... I upvoted your comment as I understand your concern, however if you do not support others how will you get support back? You must give to get... unfortunately even giving is becoming more difficult for folks.

Wow I wish I could resteem your reply , I'll probably write something about it.

I usually feel my upvote won't do much because am a newbie, but you're absolutely correct. I now realize that there's really no difference between newbies who seek support without giving same and those who don't engage but just profit. I apologize for not upvoting before, I would start by being the change I want to see

We all need that sir... thanks you and feel free to resteem the whole thing... like upvoting people it can't hurt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67184.38
ETH 3107.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67