Experiment - vote selling

in #steemit6 years ago

I decided to do an experiment and I will sell my votes for a limited period of time.

Most probably you know that there are two major players in this field here on steemit:

Although both of them providing other services too, now I will focus on vote selling exclusively.

These are my parameters:

I have 314 Steem Power but I delegated to @monochromes 25SP earlier. That way I can use ~289 SP currently.

My 100% upvote worths 0.07$ at the current market price of steem token.

My voting power was 98%.

How to do it:

My first choice is @minnowbooster. It is not that complicated, you have to got to minnowbooster's web page log in using steem connect service and choose 'vote-selling' in my account menu.

You have to authorize minnowbooster by your active, owner or master key!!! That's a bit strange for me, the posting key should be enough, but it uses steem connect, which means it is safe and the site will not store your keys.

Click on 'Sell your vote' button and use the slider to set a value of your voting power above minnowbooster can use your votes. Then click on 'update' button. A green field on the top of the page will indicate that you saved your settings.

I used 92% VP settings.

I am really curious about the outcome. I will let it run for a week from now, and I will wait for another week for the curation rewards. After that time I will have the correct numbers and I will write a summary to let you know.

P. S.

Writing this post I have already received the first experiences. My voting power run down to 87%!!! I checked my votes, all were made by minnowbooster. Maybe I forgot to click on 'update' button when I set the voting power limitation???? Shit happens...

Sort:  

How do you calculate your votes value?

You don't have to. Check steemword. org and you will see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33