OMG! Tonigh I Will Host the Whaleshares Curation Show

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

6j56cdpx copy.jpg

background source

Recently, I became a member of the Whaleshares Curation Show and @nikflossus just asked me to HOST the show tonight, as he will not be able to be around. Had a little panic attack there, but on the other hand it is a challenge. In addition on of the other curators @kotturinn is sicк, so the show will be held only 3 people and usually we are 5.

The show is quite FUN! We have a guest steamian each week. Apart from curators supporting undervalued posts, there are treats for the listeners - a picture game and 5 Whaleshares reward for all at the end. There is also a "Good Cause" moment, when we pick up a social-oriented post to support. Check this post for more information on the show.

To JOIN the fun go to the Whaleshares discord server. Here is an invite:https://discord.gg/ar8UbTf and go to #the-curation-lounge at 23:30GMT 7:30EST.

This week's guest will be @ameliabartlett. Here is her introduction:

"I'm Amelia, a millennial who left her bright future in entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial organization development to become a free spirit living in a converted school bus tiny house. I'm a writer, a freelance consultant for small + creative businesses, and a full-time Steemian even though it doesn't earn me enough to justify conversion to fiat. With fellow tech minds and blockchain innovators, I'm working on a couple projects of artistic and innovative natures, but nothing yet ready for announcement. I'm almost always ready to try anything (at least once) and seek opportunities wherever they're served."

She surely sound like my kind of person and will be interesting to speak with her!

I have no experience hosting a show, will not go to sleep before it as planned and am sorting things in the process, so fingers crossed it all goes good. Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Best of luck! You'll do wonderfully.

You're going to be wonderful! I'll be right there with you. ☺️

Your going to have a "whale" of a time @gabchick
Wishing you many Blessings 😊

gracias gabchik por la oportunidad que me diste , estamos muy contentos en mi comunidad celebrando por mi logro, gracias por la oportunidad que les dan a personas como yo, ojala llegues mucho mas lejos y llegues a ser una super ballena, Dios te bendiga.

It will be a fine show I am sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61